Auto Insurance

Car insurance is required

In the State of Maine, you are required by law to carry car insurance. It's easy to think all automobile insurance is created equal. And if all insurance is alike, what difference does it make where you get your coverage? 

There is a difference

You may think you want the cheapest insurance you can find, but cheap isn't everything. Unfortunately, you cannot see into the future to know whether or not you will have an unplanned automobile accident. Preparation and understanding your insurance needs are the keys to being an educated consumer.

No two people are the same and that holds true for their automotive insurance needs as well.

Our qualified insurance agents are here to assist you with your insurance purchase. They will provide you with the information you need to make the best possible decision for you and your family.

What’s insurance for, anyway?

Keep in mind that you can’t buy insurance after you have an accident. Carefully considering the position you may be in, if you should ever be in an accident, is important.

Keeping you safe is our number one priority. That means making sure your policy can protect you and your assets as much as possible. Life has a way of changing things both big and small. As a result, it’s important to review your insurance needs and revise policies as your life necessitates.

Contact us today, we will show you your options, provide optional limits, and make sure you receive the discounts you deserve.

Auto insurance: required and additional protection

Insurance protects you and your assets in case of loss, injury or damage; either caused by you, or by someone else using your vehicle with your permission. Auto insurance usually consists of the following protections:

Coverages that are required by the State of Mane:

  • Liability for bodily injury and property damage
    • The minimum limits required by the State of Maine are:  $50,000 bodily injury per person $100,000 per accident with $25,000 in property damage or a combined single limit for bodily injury and property of $125,000

 

  • Medical Payments
    • The minimum limits required by the State of Maine is $2,000 per person

 

  • Uninsured Motorist Protection
    • The minimum limits required by the State of Maine are:  $50,000 bodily injury per person $100,000 per accident with $25,000 in property damage or a combined single limit for bodily injury and property of $125,000

Minimum coverage is just that: the bare minimum. It does not necessarily mean it’s the coverage you’ll need in the event of a severe accident.

 

Available, but non-required coverages:

  • Comprehensive
    • This coverage is not mandated by the state but is usually required by your lender or lessor.
  • Collision Coverage
    • This coverage is not mandated by the state but is usually required by your lender or lessor.

But additional protection may include:

  • Emergency Road Service
  • Rental Reinbursement Coverage
  • Vehicle Replacement Coverage

Why We're Different

While most insurance products are similar in price and function, insurance providers vary when it comes to structuring a policy tailored to you.

After all, there’s no such thing as a one-size-fits-all insurance policy.  You need to be educated in the various options available to you and then make an educated decision on what best fits you and your family’s needs. 

The best time to understand and know what you have for coverage and deductibles is prior to an accident. 

If you don’t understand insurance, we want to talk to you so we can provide you with that the proper information to make that informed decision before that accident.  Accidents do happen. Know your coverage beforehand.

 

Contact us today, and we'll help you protect what matters most.

Request a Quote

Thank you!
Oops!